A Little Writing Tip.

I thought I would share with you a writing tip I learnt when reading an interview with authors Maggie Stiefvater and Lucy Christopher.
Both said they read their work out loud. Maggie stressed she read EVERY bit of dialogue out loud. Lucy read out loud to get the punctuation in the right place, and to understand what the emphasis in the sentences are really feeling or trying to say.

So I gave it a try the next time i was editing a story. It really was helpful! I read everything aloud as I’m editing now. It helps me to pick up on mistakes that I would have missed otherwise, and I find it helps with comma placement.

So why not give it a try next time you are writing or editing? Let me know if it helps.

One thought on “A Little Writing Tip.

Leave a Reply

