Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013.

awwbadge_2013

I have just sighed up for the Australian women writers challenge for this year. I truly believe in supporting Australian writers, especially if they are women. And I already planned on reading a lot of Australian women writers this year. With the challenge, you declare how many books you intend to read – 4,6, or 10. Or you could choose your own. I read a fair amount during the year, and 10 didn’t seem enough, so I decided to choose my own. I have put down that I’ll read 15, with the hope to read more. I will be reviewing too. I already do reviews for Australian books on Saturdays, so my AWW challenge reviews will be incorporated into my Spotlight Saturday posts.

I love YA so the majority of AWW I’ll be reading will be YA authors.

I’m really looking forward to reading A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty, Haze by Paula Weston and Between the Lives by Jessica Shirvington, just to name a few. And I love Tansy Rayner Roberts and will be reading more of her books as part of the challenge, and I am excited about discovering female Australian writers I haven’t read before.

If you are interested in joining the challenge you can find out more at http://australianwomenwriters.com/2013-challenge/sign-up/

One thought on “Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013.

Leave a Reply

