Writing Tip Wednesday: Writing Tips from Brandon Sanderson.

Sorry this is late, and regular readers you will probably notice that I’m meant to do a writerly update this week, but I decided to do a swap because I found a great resource that I just had to share.

On a website called Write About Dragons you can see the complete video footage of Brandon Sanderson’s 2012 creative writing class at Brigham Young University! How amazing is this! I haven’t seen them all yet, but what I have seen of them they are writerly gold. Brandon had some great tips on writing, especially one about writing fight scenes which was really applicable for one of the books I’m writing now.

There is a written summary of the lectures you can download here

And you can view the video’s here
*NOTE: NONE OF THE LINKS IN THE FIRST LECTURE WORKED FOR ME, SO DON’T GET DISHEARTENED, GO STRAIGHT TO LECTURE 2 AND TRY THOSE.

It focuses on writing sci-fi/fantasy but a lot of the stuff you can apply to writing in general.

It really is great info so I hope you check it out.

Happy viewing 🙂

Leave a Reply

