A Writerly Update 13.

It is with great pleasure that I can announce I have finally finished the first round of rewrites for my YA urban sci-fi Rift!!!
It is so much better than when I wrote it the first time around, and it is a lot different now so I’m going to have to make some adjustments in the plots for books 2 and 3.

If I’ve written it right, there is plenty of swoon worthy romance, and plenty of action, like The Mortal Instruments level of action. I do love a good sword fight. There are a couple of chapters at the end that had me biting my nails, and I was the one writing them! To give you a little idea of what Rift is like, I’d have to say it’s a cross between When The World Was Flat And We Were In Love and I Am Number Four.

I am so so happy with how it’s turned out and I can’t wait until the day that you all will be able to read it. I’m going to leave it to rest now and then I’ll go back over it twice before I think about getting it beta read. I did win a critique of my first 5 pages from Australian YA author Stacey Nash (who also writes urban sci-fi). She had some very positive things to say about it and was so very helpful. It gave me a confidence boost 🙂

Now I can get back to juggling the other projects I put on hold to get rift finished. I’m especially looking forward to getting back to writing The Girl In The Mirror

Well, that’s all from me. How’s your writing going? I love hearing from you all so don’t be shy.

2 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 13.

Leave a Reply

