Spotlight Sunday: The Best Australian Books I read in 2013.

Hi, and welcome to this week’s Spotlight Sunday.Today I am spotlighting the top Australian books I’ve read this year. On Friday I highlighted the top International books I’ve read in 2013 here.

The following list are all the Australian books I’ve read this year that I rated five stars. (I thought this was the easiest way to compile the list.)

So in no particular order: (Links to Goodreads)

1. The Keepers: Museum of Thieves by Lian Tanner.

MoT

2. Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta.

francesca

3. The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta.

pipers son

4. Winter Be My Shield by Jo Spurrier.

winterbemyshield

5. Zac and Mia by A.J.Betts

Zac and Mia

6. Empower by Jessica Shirvington.

Empower

7. Haze by Paula Weston.

Haze cover 2

8. Between The Lives by Jessica Shirvington.

Between the lives

9. A Corner Of White by Jaclyn Moriarty.

A corner of white

10. The Disappearance Of Ember Crow by Ambelin Kwaymullina.

Ember Crow

All of these books are brilliant and I highly recommend them.

What about you, do you have a best of list? Or just a favourite read from 2013? I’d love to hear from you.

One thought on “Spotlight Sunday: The Best Australian Books I read in 2013.

Leave a Reply

