My Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013 Wrap Up. #aww2013

This was my first year participating in the Australian Women Writers Challenge and I really enjoyed it. I will be signing up for next year’s challenge for sure. This year I said I would read 15 books by Australian women writers and managed to do that easily, so next year I’ll double it and go for 30.

Out of the 15 books I read for the challenge, all were YA books except for 2. The 2 books for adults that I read were the first and second in a series.

Here is a list of all the books I read and what I rated them. You can click on the underlined links and be taken to Goodreads to find out more about the books.

1. All This Could End by Steph Bowe. 4 stars.

All this could end.

2. Unlucky Break by Kate Forster. 4 stars.

unlucky break

3.Museum of Thieves by Lian Tanner. 5 stars.

MoT

4. Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta. 5 stars.

francesca

5. Winter Be My Shield by Jo Spurrier. 5 stars.

winterbemyshield

6. Sweet Damage by Rebecca James. 4 stars.

sweet damage

7.Three Summers by Judith Clarke. 4 stars.

Threesummers

8.Angel Arias by Marianne de Pierres. 4 stars.

0078_RHAAngelArias03.indd

9. Haze Paula Weston. 5 stars.

Haze cover 2

10.The Heiresses by Allison Rushby. 4 stars.

The Heiresses

11. Between The Lives by Jessica Shirvington. 5 stars.

Between the lives

12. A Corner Of White by Jaclyn Moriarty. 5 stars.

A corner of white

13. Black Sun Light My Way by Jo Spurrier. 4 stars.

black sun

14. The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta. 5 stars.

pipers son

15. Zac and Mia by A.j Betts. 5 stars.

Zac and Mia

All the books I read I enjoyed and would recommend. We have some great writers in this country and I’m really glad for challenges like this one that helps promote them.

One thought on “My Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013 Wrap Up. #aww2013

Leave a Reply

