A Writerly Update 24.

Hi Everyone,

I have had a fairly busy week this week so I didn’t get as much writing done as I would like. I even had one day I didn’t get to write at all 😦 I usually write everyday so just having one day off practically kills me.

The sad news is I didn’t get any Girl In The Mirror done this week, or any more of my fairytale retelling.

I have, however, started writing a NA urban fantasy. It is based on a short story I started writing and then decided the idea was too big for a short story. The words are just tumbling out and the plot is constantly on my mind, which is good but isn’t because I have other projects that need my attention as well.

My YA epic fantasy is coming along so much slower than I would like. I still have about 150 pages to read over before I send it off to be beta read. I need to set myself a goal to motivate myself – I work so much better to goals – so I might as well set it now, that way I am accountable to you guys. Okay, so I want this reading done in one week, that way I can report to you all next week that it’s done!

That’s all from me. How did you go writing wise this week? I’d love to hear from you.

Happy Writing 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 24.

  1. I’ll be checking back to make sure you got that reading done by next week. 😉
    I recently made some major changes on my rough draft, and now I think I am finally ready to start writing a new first draft. I need to discipline myself to write every day and not get distracted – mostly by social media, etc.
    Have a good week!

    1. Thank you, I’d love for you to check back, I need the motivation!
      Social media is such a huge distraction!
      Good luck with writing your new first draft, I look forward to hearing your updates on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

