A Writerly Update 28.

Hi Everyone,

Happy Easter 🙂

This writerly update is going to be short. With the school holidays and Easter, I only managed to write on Tuesday and Wednesday this week. I haven’t had this many non writing days in one week in a while. I’ve been so busy though that I haven’t had time to get too down about it.

On Tuesday I read over chapter 12 of rift.
I wrote 137 words of my fairytale retelling before I had to stop and do some research in order to move on with the story.
I also wrote 6 A4 pages of my Urban Fantasy by hand.

On Wednesday I edited chapter 13 of rift. I had to stop in the middle of it to do some research. There are some great videos on self-defence on Youtube by the way, so if you have that in your book you should check them out.I typed in self-defence for women and heaps of videos came up. The ones I viewed really helped move a scene in chapter 13 forward.

That’s all I got done. Hopefully I won’t miss a day next week.

How did your week go Writing wise? Hopefully more productive than mine.

Happy writing 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 28.

  1. Well done with the writing – it is hard to find time during school holidays!

    I haven’t had much time either and used what little time I had to polish and sub my entry to the RWA Valerie Parv competition.

  2. Hi Rochelle, Happy Easter to you too. I know how you feel. The lead up to Easter, that whole week I did no writing, which has driven me bananas. But I’m back on track now. I thought to myself, if I at least finish reading this book for uni, then I’ve been productive. And extra brownie points to you for posting weekly book reviews – I don’t know how you do it! Great work!

    1. Thanks Claire. I’m also back on track with my writing which feels really good. Sometimes posting reviews is hard, I’ve slipped a bit lately, posting only one review when I usually post two, but I do enjoy doing it, so I try hard to keep up with it.

Leave a Reply

