(A late) Writing Tip Wednesday: To The Soon To Be Published Author.

My apologies for getting this up so late, I intended to get it up on time but my hectic week caught up to me and I feel asleep extremely early last night. But better late than never, right?

For today’s writing tip I would like to direct you over to Writer Unboxed, to a letter from author Robin LaFevers to the Soon To be Published Author. Once I read it I knew I had to share the link with you all. Robin shares a few survival strategies that have served her well over the years. So make sure you go over and check it out because it is great advice. As well as all the tips she gives you for when you get published, she has this great piece of advice: “You’ve been working hard, for long years, carving out time, pouring your heart and soul into your work, perfecting your craft, and, maybe most important of all, not giving up. So yes, your turn is coming. It’s just around the corner there where you can’t see it, but it’s heading your way. It might be here in two months or maybe two years, but it will be here. Unless you give up. Then it will never arrive, so whatever you do now, don’t give up.”

I also thought I’d share this link to Fiction University. Literary Agent Joanna Volpe shares the top three things she likes to find in a manuscript, so if you are thinking about sending a query to her this post is worth the read.

Happy writing 🙂

2 thoughts on “(A late) Writing Tip Wednesday: To The Soon To Be Published Author.

Leave a Reply

