Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mothers out there!

I myself have two beautiful children and was showered with gifts this morning, mainly books (of course, both my kids know that all Mummy ever wants is books.)
And since I got books I thought I would share them with you.

First, though, here is what they got me from the Mother’s Day stall at school. I told them a notebook and pen would be nice and they ended up buying me practically the same thing. They are so precious 🙂

SAMSUNG

And now for the books. I choose all books that I’ve wanted to read for awhile, plus, they were on sale 🙂

SAMSUNG

Rise Of The Fallen by Teagan Chilcott.
This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers.

And:

SAMSUNG

Between The Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer.
Sweetly by Jackson Pearce.

And here is a shot of them together:

SAMSUNG

I have been wanting to read Between The Lines forever. The copy I got is absolutely beautiful. I got it on-line so it is different to the cover released in Australian book stores. This copy has pictures!!! I don’t know if all the others do or not, but they should. There should be more pictures in YA books I think. Here is a sample of them:

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

I had a lovely breakfast with my mum and tonight my family is taking me out for dinner. I hope everyone’s Mother’s Day is as good as mine 🙂

6 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Ohh, Sweetly was fabulous, but not as good as Sisters Red (in my opinion anyway, lol!) Glad you had a good mother’s day. xD I was totally aiming to write a celebratory mother’s day post, buuuut, yeah. It never happened. >_< I'll do better next year for my fabulous mother!

Leave a Reply

