Book Delights.

Book Delights is a new feature on my blog where, on the last day of the month, I share all the books I received in that month. May has been an odd month in that I got 22 books! This is not at all a typical month for me, it was boosted by Mother’s Day and a great haul from the Penguin Random House National Book Bloggers Forum.

Here are the physical ARCs/finished copies I received for review:

SAMSUNG

Thanks to Bloomsbury Australia, Text Publishing and Walker books Australia!

Here’s their links if you want to check them out:

The Minnow by Dianna Sweeney.
Alexander Altman by Suzy Zail.
Spark by Rachael Craw.
More Than This by Patrick Ness.
Broken by Marianne Curley.
Take Back The Skies by Lucy Saxon.
City Of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

Here are the eARCs I received:

troll mountainEssenceSome Fine Day
Thanks to Momentum Books and Strange Chemistry.

Troll Mountain by Mathew Reilly.
Essence by Lisa Ann O’Kane.
Some Fine Day by Kat Ross.

From the Penguin Random House National Book Bloggers Forum I received:

SAMSUNG

Looking For Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta.
Stoner by John Williams.
The Wrong Girl by Zoe Foster.
A Fatal Tide by Steve Sailah.
Murder in Mississippi by John Safron.
Skin Job by Brice McCabe.

SAMSUNG

Elianne by Judy Nunn.

Gifted (for Mother’s Day.)

SAMSUNG

Rise Of The Fallen by Teagan Chilcott.
This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers.
Between The Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer.
Sweetly by Jackson Pearce.

And finally, I bought:

SAMSUNG

Nameless by Lili St. Crow.

And that’s all the books I got in May. I’m excited to read them all and share my thoughts with you.

What about you? Did you get any books you’re excited about this month?

8 thoughts on “Book Delights.

  1. ‘Some Fine Day’ is FANTASTIC! I loved the heck out of it.

    A great bunch of books you got here *thumbs*

  2. That’s an impressive pile of books 🙂 Happy reading 🙂

    I just finished Rachael John’s ‘Outback Blaze’ and Ella Carey’s ‘The Paris Time Capsule’ and really enjoyed both!!!

Leave a Reply

