A Writerly Update 34.

This week’s writerly update is going to be short and sweet as I only worked on two of my WIPs.

I am a member of the Romance Writers of Australia, and every June they have a 50k in 30 days challenge. I’ve never done a challenge like it before; I’ve never managed to do Nano because in November I always seem to be heavily editing. But since I only started my Urban Fantasy recently and have been working on it while my YA Fantasy is with the Beta Reader, I thought I’d give it a go. I usually write about 1000 words a day anyway so I thought I might as well try and stretch myself a little more.
So Monday to Saturday I worked only on my Urban Fantasy and added 8,831 words to it. (A couple of those days I fell well below my 1,667 word daily target.)
Today I added 2022 words to The Girl In The Mirror, which means I wrote 10,853 words this week. It actually feels really good to write over 10,000 words in one week.

I’m hoping that I can can reach the daily goal every day next week, and maybe even go as far as getting 2,000 words out a day.

How about you? How was your writing week? I’d love to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 34.

  1. The 50K/30 days sounds fantastic – hope the writing goes well. From speaking with other writers, it appears to a very productive and rewarding time 🙂

    I’m currently editing book #2 (in my linked book series). I haven’t looked at it in 6 months and it’s so much easier to edit now that I’ve had a break from it 🙂

Leave a Reply

