A Writerly Update 35.

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to this week’s Writerly Update.

Monday was a public holiday here in Australia and the family was home so I didn’t get any writing done.

Between Tuesday and today I managed to write a first draft of a short story and worked more on my Urban Fantasy.
I also started writing a Middle Grade novel. I have been wanting to write this one for a long time, and on Wednesday I decided just to do it. It has been so much fun so far. It is a fantasy set on another world and involves 12 year old twins (boy and girl). I’m really excited about it.

As I said last week, I have been doing a 50k in 30 day challenge with the Romance Writers Of Australia. I didn’t do as well I was hoping this week. I wrote 7239 words for a combined total of 18,092 words so far. I should be at 25,000 words. My daily goal needs to go from 1667 to 2000 if I’m going to make it 50k in time. I don’t want to fail the challenge so I’m going to try hard to make it happen.

That’s it from me. How did your writing week go? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

