Book Delights (2).

Book Delights is a monthly feature on my blog where I share with you all the books I bought/received in the previous month. I had a fairly decent haul in June. I got so many books I’m excited about.(All links to Goodreads.)

I’ll start with the eARC’s I received:
flux-covertrm-reveal

Flux.
The Rose Master.
Thanks to REUTS Publications.

And the physical copies I received for review:
SAMSUNG

Shimmer. (I am so excited about this one!Eek, Rafa!)
Thanks to Text Publishing.

And I won:
SAMSUNG

Peacemaker.
Thanks to Tammy from Books, Bones and Buffy.

And I got this one free from Penguin Teen Live:

SAMSUNG

The Cinderella Moment.
Thanks to Penguin Teen Australia.

And here are the books I bought:

SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG

The Cracks In The Kingdom.
The Boy With The Porcelain Blade.
The 3-in-1 contains: Outback Dreams. The House On Burra Burra Lane. Driftwood.
I got The Iron Traitor and The Shadowhunter’s Codex for only $5 each at a discount store. I was so happy, I’ve been wanting to read both of these for a while.

And that’s all the books I got in June. I’m on a self imposed book buying ban until August. I have absolutely no money for books during July and I really need to tackle the mountain that is my TBR pile. I’m going to try and read as many books as I can in July. I’m hoping 15-20. I usually read 8 a month so it’s going to be a bit of a challenge, but I love a good challenge.

What books did you buy/receive in June? I loving hearing from you so don’t be shy 🙂

4 thoughts on “Book Delights (2).

  1. Both of the e-ARCs you got in June sound fantastic.

    I got Shimmer, as well, and I am so excited to read it! Even if Rafa is missing D: I know how much you love this series, so I bet you’re excited!

    I think The Cinderella Moment looks really cute. How did you like PTA Live?

    I love the title of The Boy With The Porcelain Blade. That alone makes me want to read that book!

    I bought WAY too many books in June to list them here, haha. I think this has been my biggest book buying month in a pretty long time. But I regret nothing 😛

    1. I am so excited about Shimmer – and a little nervous. I hope the Rafa situation resolves quickly!

      PTA was great, but it made me want to add heaps more books to my already huge TBR!

      I wanted The Boy With The Porecelain Blade because of the title as well! I hope it is as good as it sounds.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. I hope these are all really enjoyable reads for you, especially the ones that are part of a series! There are some particularly great covers in this mix- I’m intrigued by Peacemaker, it’s pretty standout.

Leave a Reply

