Fortnight In Review.

Hey everyone, and welcome to my Fortnight In Review. Today I will be sharing with you all of the books I bought and/or received in the past fortnight, as well as the reviews I’ve shared and everything else that has been happening on the blog.

I always like to start with sharing my book haul:

Here are the physical ARCs/Review copies I received:

SAMSUNG

Thanks to K.A Barker/Pan Macmillan and Simon and Schuster.

And the eARC’S from NetGalley:

The one hundredThe one hundred 2

I didn’t buy any books this fortnight, which means I haven’t bought a book in a month (and yes it is killing me slowly.) I am having a big birthday in November and asking everyone to give me gift vouchers to the places I buy my books from, so I am trying to hold off buying any more books until then. My goal for September/October is to read as many books that I already have on my shleves as I can. I have a bad habit of perpetually buying books I am dying to read and not reading them. I haven’t even read most of the books I got for my birthday last year!

Here’s what’s been happening on the blog:

I reviewed When We Wake by Karen Healey – 5 stars. Loved it.
I also reviewed the sequel, While We Run, which included a giveaway. The giveaway is now over and the winner was Kelly (Diva Booknerd.) This book was also 5 stars and even better than the first.
And I reviewed The Jewel by Amy Ewing – 4.5 stars. Loved it. (I’ll have 3 copies to giveaway to Australian residents on September 19th so be sure to pop back then.)

YA author Darren Groth stopped by my blog to answer some questions. If you haven’t read Are You Seeing Me yet, you should, it’s brilliant.

I only managed to participate in one Waiting On Wednesday this fortnight, and I was waiting on WinterKill.

I also posted my most successful Writing Tip Wednesday to date: ‘Show Up.’

I started a short story series on my blog, a YA sci-fi titled, ‘The Amberly Chronicles’. You can read episode one here and two here. I will post episode three on Saturday.

I am currently reading:
CoMThe January WishParadigm

Last night I attended the bloggers event hosted by Hachette. I got to meet Laini Taylor!!! I’ll be doing a separate post for that so stay tuned.

And that’s it from me. If you have a similar post be sure to link in the comments and I’ll pop by and have a look.

Happy reading 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fortnight In Review.

    1. Can’t wait to read Book Of Days, I have a few other review copies that arrived first so I have to read them, but I will get to it ASAP. Can’t wait 🙂
      The bloggers event was so amazing, Laini Taylor was awesome.

Leave a Reply

