Fortnight in Review.

Hey everyone, and welcome to my Fortnight In Review. Today I will be sharing with you all of the books I bought and/or received in the past fortnight, as well as the reviews I’ve shared and everything else that has been happening on the blog.

I always like to start with sharing my book haul:

Here are the physical ARCs/Review copies I received:

SAMSUNG

Thanks to Hachette Australia.

The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen – and a bookmark!

The Darkest Part Of The Forest – I am so excited that I got this one. As soon as I heard about it I wanted to read it and now I don’t have to wait!

And here are the books I purchased:

SAMSUNG

Yellowcake.
The Little World Of Elves And Fairies.
The Bad Beginning.
Queen Of The Night.

SAMSUNG

The Book Of Lies.
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.
The Taste Of Lightning.
The Flight Of Dragons.

I just put myself on a book ban until November when the Lifeline bookfest came to my town. The books were $1 so you have to forgive me for putting the book buying ban on pause for the day.

Here’s what’s been happening on the blog:

This fortnight I was waiting on Upside Down and Embers.

My writing tips this fortnight included Back Up Plans and Beta Readers.

I reviewed the If I Stay movie.

I also reviewed Searching For Sky and The January Wish.

I posted episode 3 of my YA sci-fi ‘The Amberly Chronicles’.

Look out for my upcoming reviews: Paradigm, The Secret of Ella and Micha and Crown of Midnight.

What I’m currently reading:
Lyrebird hill

That’s it from me. I’ll be giving away 3 copies of The Jewel by Amy Ewing (Aus only) on Friday so be sure to pop back then.

Happy Reading 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fortnight in Review.

  1. The new Holly Black novel sounds so interesting! I’ll keep an eye out for your rebview of it with much anticipation! ( :
    Ooh, have you read Queen of Midnight before? I will also be eagerly looking out for your thoughts on that, since it’s one of my favourite series’. Time for a reread I think!

    1. I am so excited for the Holly Black one, it will be the first one I have read of hers. I’ve been wanting to read her for a while, and this one sounds like her most interesting yet. It doesn’t come out until something like January though so I don’t know when I’ll review it. I’ve never had a book this early before the release date before and usually review books no earlier than a week before, so we’ll see.
      I haven’t read Queen of the Night, but I loved This is Shyness so I can’t wait to get into this one.

Leave a Reply

