Fortnight In Review.

Hey everyone, and welcome to my Fortnight In Review. Today I will be sharing with you all of the books I bought and/or received in the past fortnight, as well as the reviews I’ve shared and everything else that has been happening on the blog.

I always like to start with sharing my book haul:

eARCs:

Repunzel

The Rapunzel Dilemma.
Thanks to Penguin via NetGalley.

Won:

SAMSUNG

Cooper Bartholomew is Dead.
Thanks to Eugenia and Allen and Unwin. It did come with the cute ribbon, which was tied a whole lot better, but silly me untied it before I took the picture so I had to retie it again.

Bought:

SAMSUNG

The Impossible Quest: Escape From Wolfhaven Castle.
I am technically on a book buying ban until November but I just had to pause it for this book. It was only $5 from big W, and I’m writing a MG at the moment so I’ll read this as part of my research, and my son will love reading this with me.

AND THE WINNERS ARE:

Here are the three winners of my The Jewel giveaway.

Hannah M.
Amanda B.
Kristy – Book nerd reviews.

I’ll email you all shortly.

Sorry to all those who didn’t win.

Here’s What’s Been Happening On The Blog:

I told you about the Great CP Match-Up, suggested you should Set Goals, and posted this inspirational video by Neil Gaiman.

I was waiting on The Body Electric and Monstrous Affections.

I participated in The Jewel Blog Tour.

I reviewed Paradigm, Lyrebird Hill, Crown of Midnight, and The Secret Of Ella and Micha.

I also posted episode 4 of my YA sci-fi The Amberly Chronicles.

Currently Reading:

Book of DaysFalcon Throne

Heir of fire 3

So excited to be finally starting this!!!

That’s it from me. How was your fortnight?

4 thoughts on “Fortnight In Review.

  1. Aww, they tied it up with a ribbon? That’s service! I can’t wait to see what you think of it. It’s incredibly written and I loved the before and after Cooper’s incident and all the multiple points of view. It’s brilliant. I’m actually planning on rereading Throne of Glass next month, so I can read the rest of the series. Super excited. Have a fabulous week Rochelle and happy reading ❤

    1. I am so excited to read Cooper B but I’m not sure if I’ll fit in before November. I keep a reading schedule and I already planned my October reading before it arrived.
      I love the Throne of Glass series. Hope you enjoy the other books when you get to them.

  2. Oooh how are you enjoying The Book of Days? That is on my immediate ARC to read list as well 🙂 How gorgeous that Cooper B is Dead was wrapped up, I really hope you enjoy the read, I loved it 🙂 Have a wonderful week Rochelle!

    1. I’m almost finished Book Of Days and really enjoying it.
      I can’t wait to read Cooper B but I don’t think I’ll be able to get to it before November. I had already worked out my October reading plan before this arrive.
      Hope you have a wonderful week too.

Leave a Reply

