Waiting On Wednesday (22): The Bane Chronicles.

New WoW

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. It’s a way to share the upcoming releases that we’re excited about. This week I have chosen The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson. It releases 11th of November 2014.

The Bane Chronicles

Synopsis from Goodreads:

A Collection of Ten Short Stories centred around Magnus Bane. Each short story is going to be published as an ebook followed by a Full Single Print Coming 2014

Ever wondered about the enigmatic, mysterious warlock Magnus Bane? The only character to appear in every Shadowhunter book, Magnus has a past even more shrouded in mystery than his present. I’ve teamed up with acclaimed YA writers Maureen Johnson and Sarah Rees Brennan to create the Bane Chronicles, the back (and front) story of Magnus told in ten linked tales.

Look for short stories like Vampires, Scones and Edmund Herondale; The Rise and Fall of the Hotel Dumort; Saving Raphael Santiago and What To Buy The Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (And Who You’re Not Officially Dating Anyway). Each story will be available as an ebook on a monthly basis starting April 16 with the tale of What Happened In Peru.

Each story will be released monthly online for the next ten months — and then for those who don’t read e-books, the full print collection will be available in bookstores and wherever else books are sold after the Chronicles have been finished.

Why I Picked It?

I love the shadowhunter world, and as soon as I heard about these short stories I wanted them. I was so happy when I heard they were going to be released as a collection in hardback/paperback because that is the format I prefer if available, so I waited patiently and now it’s almost here. I am so excited to finally be able to read them.

What about you? What are you waiting on?

10 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday (22): The Bane Chronicles.

  1. I’ve heard lots of talk about this book, and being a huge fan of the series, I will probably read this at some point. Thanks for sharing:-)

  2. Ooh, I’m looking forward to this! I’ve been rather disappointed with the last few books in the Mortal Instruments series, and though I’m not TOO fond of short stories, I think I”ll read this one. I didn’t realize it was being released in paperback/hardback, though! So that’s awesome. I’m not too much of a fan of e-reading. 🙂 Great pick!

    1. I don’t read e-books unless I have to, so it is awesome that it’s coming out in paperback/hardback 🙂 Hope you end up enjoying it if you do get around to it 🙂

    1. Glad to hear 🙂 And I am so excited for the physical copy, it was torture when each story was released and I couldn’t read it. At least the wait is almost over now 🙂

Leave a Reply

