A Writerly Update 54.

Hi Everyone,

It’s been an OK writing week for me this week. I didn’t get to work on my YA fantasy at all because I realised the deadline for a magazine I wanted to send a short story to was approaching, so I focused on the short story instead. It is now sent and hopefully the editor will like it enough to publish it.

The 50k in 30 days challenge I am doing through the Romance Writers of Australia kicked off on the first. I am aiming for 30,000 words because I am still editing the YA fantasy. I’ve gotten off to a bad start with 0 words so far. My weekend was unusually busy, but I have all day tomorrow so I’ll see how much I can get done.

I didn’t reach my October goals so I have reevaluated my November goals. This is what I hope to get done this month:

Send away one short story.
Finish edits on my YA fantasy.
Write 30k of my MG for the RWA challenge, completing the first draft.

As long as I don’t get injured again, I’ll be able to complete all three goals.

That’s it from me.

How was your writing week? And for those doing NaNo, how has your first few days gone?

6 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 54.

  1. Oh, I’d classify that as a pretty productive writing week! First time doing NaNo, it’s going good so far thanks. πŸ™‚

  2. Well done! All the best with Nano!!!

    I’ve just subbed my mss to a publisher. Let the nail biting begin. Hope they like it. In the meantime, I’ve started a new book and editing another πŸ™‚

  3. Sounds like you’ve had a great writing week! Good luck with that short story — I hope it gets published! Also, good luck with your edits on your YA fantasy. NaNo is going good for me so far, I should be able to complete it easily. (If I don’t get stuck.) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

