A Writerly Update 55.

Hey Everyone,

Sorry I missed last weeks’ update, I’ve slipped a bit behind on my reviews and am trying to read and review to get back up to date ASAP (So expect more reviews from me over the next two weeks). That’s also the reason I haven’t posted the latest Amberly Chronicles episode in a few weeks. I apologise and will try my hardest to have the next episode up next week.

As far as writing goes, I have decided to only do 25k for the Romance Writers of Australia challenge instead of 30k. So far I have written about 4618 words. Not as good as I would like but that’s the way it goes. I’ll have to do 10k a week to complete the challenge, but I’m sure I can do it.

The good news is that I have already achieved one of my goals for November: I sent a short story away, so fingers crossed. I sent most of last week editing it which is why my challenge word count wasn’t higher.

That’s all from me. How was your writing week? If you are doing NaNo, how are you going?

2 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 55.

  1. I’ve only just joined Romance Writers of Australia and am yet to get my head around what is offered. I don’t think I’m in the frame of mine to get any amount of words, but with holidays coming up, I’m definitely going to try to plan for at least a few hours a day. I really miss book two 😦

    1. Welcome to Romance Writers! The girls I’ve gotten to know so far have all been so friendly and quick to help each other out when it is needed.
      Hope you are able to get those hours in 🙂

Leave a Reply

