Aussie YA Bloggers Secret Santa 2014 Blog Hop!

secretsantabanner

Hi Everyone!

I’m part of a group on Goodreads for Aussie YA bloggers and we decided to do a Secret Santa and send each other a surprise book this year (yes, we are that cool), and to help us get to know each other better we are also doing this blog hop.

Here’s the details:

As part of the Australian YA Bloggers & Readers Secret Santa Blog Hop, we want to know whether you’ve been a good or naughty blogger this year.

This blog hop is for the participants of the Aussie YA Bloggers Secret Santa list to help you find out more about your fellow santas and santees and hopefully find out who your santa is! Even if you’re not part of the blog hop, feel free to answer the discussion questions below, leaving out the clues for the santa. Just let us know that you’re not part of the Santa list.

Now for the questions:
Have you been a good or naughty blogger this year? Let’s find out:

1. How are you going with your Goodreads challenge?

Excellent. I have completed it! I wanted to read 60 books and have read 63 so far.

2. How many times did you post per week on average? Do you think you’ll post more/less in the future?

About 5 posts a week. I hope to stick with this number next year.

3. What is your Netgalley ratio?

80% but seriously this isn’t that impressive because I hardly ever request. I prefer to read paperbacks to ebooks.

4. Have you been commenting on other blogs?

I try really hard to comment on other blogs. November I fell behind but I’m trying to catch up now.

5. Did you read mostly review books or non-review books this year?

Both. I only started getting review copies this year and haven’t gone overboard requesting review copies.

6. What are your blogging goals for 2015?

Keep blogging regularly, it’s nice being part of such a great community 🙂

7. What is your favourite blogging moment/achievement of 2014?

Getting to meet Laini Taylor! She is one of my favourite authors. It was also great meeting other bloggers in real life, who are just as friendly and awesome as they are on their blogs 🙂

8. Based on your answers above, do you think you’ve been a good or naughty blogger this year?

I think I’ve been pretty good, yeah?

Leave 3 clues to help your santee guess who you are!

1.You have a co-blogger.
2.Your blog theme has purple in it.
3. I’ve never commented on your blog because I only just found it, but it’s awesome and I plan to do so in the future, starting with this hop 🙂

Examples of clues you can leave:
• Your santee’s latest blog post
• Describe your santee’s theme
• A recent comment you left your santee

Join the Australian YA Bloggers and Readers Goodreads Group today to join in the fun!

WordPress isn’t letting me put the link up but you can join up/follow the blog hop over at Happy Indulgence 🙂

22 thoughts on “Aussie YA Bloggers Secret Santa 2014 Blog Hop!

  1. Wow you are THE best blogger! You totally killed everything from your GR challenge to your NG ratio.

    1. It’s unfortunate wordpress won’t let us put it up, but what can you do?

      Thank you.

      And you need to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone ASAP it is absolutely brilliant!

    1. The luckiest! I never imagined she would come to Australia. And without blogging I would never have met her.

      Thank you! Here’s hoping next year is bigger and better 🙂

  2. Totally know who your Santee is! I’m really on a roll with all this guessing the clues bits. 😀 And well done with completing your GRs challenge, 60 books is so impressive Rochelle! Plus yout NG ratio is one I’d kill for (kidding…:O). Looking forward to seeing you at more bookish events next year! xx

    1. I’ve guessed who some of them are, but some I wouldn’t have a clue.

      And thank you. And like I said, I don’t request that much on Netgalley, I think I’ve requested like a total of 10.

      And yes, it will be great seeing you again, hopefully there are lots of bookish events 🙂

  3. Honestly, I’m terrible with this secret Santa, but I think I know who yours is. You’ve been such a good blogger this year and an incredible source of information for not only bloggers but aspiring authors especially. You really do go above and beyond. Here’s to another year of friendship, blogging and being fabulous. And you must hop onto Twitter more often when the kiddies go to bed ❤

    1. I haven’t had much luck guessing, I think I know a few but that’s about it.

      Thank you, I do try hard to be helpful on my blog.
      And yes, I know every time I’m on twitter it’s not for long and I’m always thinking I should stay longer. I’ll try harder 🙂

  4. You have definitely been a good blogger this year Rochelle and I’ve enjoyed reading your posts and commenting back and forth with you! I’m glad you got to meet one of your favourite authors, it’s always exciting when they tour, especially the ones from overseas! Hope you have a fantastic Christmas 🙂

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’ve enjoyed commenting with you too.
      It was so good meeting Laini, especially since I thought she would never come to Australia.
      I hope you have a fantastic Christmas too 🙂

  5. You’ve been a great blogger 😀 It WAS great to meet you too! Your NG ratio rocks, but I understand about the ebooks vs physical books: I too prefer physical copies. Stay awesome 😀

  6. I think you’ve definitely been a good blogger this year! That’s so great that you’ve posted so regularly, 5 posts a week is an awesome job. And I am soooo incredibly jealous you got to meet Laini Taylor, I just wasn’t able to make it up there, luck you!! Happy Christmas 😀

  7. You’ve been such a great blogger this year. 🙂 Congratulations on completing your GR challenge! 😀 That’s awesome you were able to meet Laini – I did too! I think I may know who your santee is. 😉

  8. Ooooh, I think you’re my santa! I was going to comment a few days ago but I’m so nervous that I’m wrong! (If it was you, thank you so much for your gift)

Leave a Reply

