My Huge Book Haul.

A few things have happened since I last posted a book haul. 1. I had a birthday. 2. I had a party for said birthday and got A LOT of money. 3. I bought a million books!!! (40 actually)

I am so excited! Check out all the awesome books I got(Links to Goodreads):

SAMSUNG

Better Than Perfect. This one I didn’t buy, this is a review copy I received from Bloomsbury.

SAMSUNG

The Ice Dragon. I picked this one up at Big W. I saw the cover, picked it up and then had to have it.

SAMSUNG

A Long, Long Sleep. This one was on special for only $4.95 from Booktopia. It sounds really interesting and at that price I couldn’t resist.

??????????????????

This is the huge haul I got from Basement Books. I got all these books for just over $80.

Sleep No More.

Briar Rose.

Unbreakable.

Earthbound.

Replica.

The Arrivals.

Tiddas.

Simmering Season.

The Museum of Extraordinary Things.

Unwrapped Sky.

Saree.

 

SAMSUNG

I got these pretties when Bloomsbury had 50% off.

The Assassin’s Blade.

Dangerous.

Magic Under Stone.

Unnatural Creatures.

Transcendence.

Resist.

 

SAMSUNG

I got these from Book Depository, and they came with a cute bookmark.

The Almost Girl.

The Originals.

The Midnight Dress.

Gates of Thread and Stone.

SAMSUNG

 

Shine Light.

The Caller.

Ever After High: Once Upon A Time.

SAMSUNG

 

Captives is a mini book of mini stories by Australian author Angela Meyer.

 

SAMSUNG

I got Crash Into You for only $5 from a pop up discount bookstore, and Night Beach was cheap as well, like $7 from Booktopia on special.

 

SAMSUNG

Daughters Of The Storm. How awesome does this look?

 

SAMSUNG

My sister in law and niece got these for me 🙂

The Protected.

The Sky So Heavy.

Dreamer’s Pool.

SAMSUNG

I’ve been wanting to read this one so bad and was so excited when I saw it was finally out.

Fiendish.

SAMSUNG

Scholastic had a huge sale and I got these books so cheap.

Trickster, which is hard cover and has Trickster’s Choice and Trickster’s Queen in it, was only $2

Wood Angel was only $2

Wish was only $1

You Don’t Know Me was $4

The Drowning was $3

 

I have no idea when I’m going to read all these books, but I’m really excited to get to them. I still have books on my shelf from two years ago that I have to read. After Christmas (because I’ll be getting even more books for Christmas) I’ll have to go on some sort of book buying ban. I think I might challenge myself to read 20 books before buying another one.

That’s it from me. How about you? What books have you bought recently?

8 thoughts on “My Huge Book Haul.

    1. Thank you. Yes, I just got a new shelf not long ago and it is already full. I can’t fit another book in, another reason I need to go on a book buying ban. I hate my books sitting in boxes but I’m getting more for Christmas so they’ll probably have to go in a box.

  1. I don’t think I’ve actually read any of these, though I’ve been eyeing a lot of them off on Book Depository. I’ve heard good things about a lot of them though, so I’m sure you’ve made good choices!

    1. I’m really excited about them, the trouble is now I have to find the time to read them all! And I have to decide to which to read first, which will be a very hard decision to make 🙂

  2. OH MY GAWD!!! Those are so many awesome reads. I recently found out that Better Than Perfect was actually the first Wild Card novel but with a different title, which was just plain disappointing. I hope you enjoy Fiendish, it didn’t seem to be my thing, but I know quite a few who adored it.

    Have a lovely week, Rochelle! <33

    1. I know. I can’t wait to start reading them. My problem now is which one to read first!
      I did know that Better Than Perfect used to be Wild Cards. I haven’t read Wild Cards but was interested in it so was happy when the review copy arrived on my doorstep.
      Fingers crossed for Fiendish.

Leave a Reply

