Christmas Book Haul.

Santa has been and gone and left some great books under my tree! (Sorry some of the pics are awful! Links to Goodreads.)

First thing I want to share with you is not a book but a seat for my books. A Book Seat. I LOVE THIS THING! Seriously, all you book lovers should get one. It is THE perfect solution for those heavy hardbacks. It has a toggle thing that is adjustable so you can put any size book in it. You can even put your tablet/eReader in it. And the best thing: it was invented by an Australian WOMAN! And they are sold internationally as well as in Australia.

SAMSUNGSAMSUNG

Check out the website HERE.

Here’s one I picked up from my local red threads store for only $2

SAMSUNG

The Broken Eye – I still need the first two books in this series but I couldn’t pass up buying this for only $2, it’s a brick!

I bought the following for my niece who wants to be a writer, then bought one for myself because it is written by an agent and I could do with a little inside info:

SAMSUNG

Writing Great Books for Young Adults.

Now for the goodies Santa left. I didn’t get that many, but that was because I got something like 40 books for my birthday last month 🙂

SAMSUNG

Nightmares – this one was co-written by Jason Segel which made me really interested in reading it. Plus the premise sounds creepy and cool.

SAMSUNG

A Thousand Pieces of You – I’ve been wanting to read this one forever!

SAMSUNG

Austenland – I saw the ad for the movie and it looked so good that I decided I would give the book a go.

SAMSUNG

The Princess Bride – I loved this movie as a kid and have been wanting to read the book for the longest time.

SAMSUNG

Snow Like Ashes – I cannot contain my excitement for this one!

SAMSUNG

State Of Grace – I’m curious about this one, not 100% sure I’ll love it, but am very curious to find out.

SAMSUNG

The Falconer – I am so excited about this book and can’t wait to read it!

SAMSUNG

The Giver – ever since I saw the ad for the movie I have been interested in reading this.

The Australian YA bloggers Goodreads group exchanged secret Santa’s and this is what my wonderful secret Santa got me:

SAMSUNG

The Iron Trial – Thank you secret Santa, you are wonderful 🙂

That’s it from me. How about you, what bookish goodies did Santa bring you?

12 thoughts on “Christmas Book Haul.

Leave a Reply

