A Writerly Update 62.

Hi Everyone,

I’ve had another busy week this week and have another busy week coming up. I can’t wait for my days to return to normal so I can get back to my usual writing routine and start writing and editing my novels again like I planned.
I had a migraine mid week, which meant a couple of days of normal headaches after it went, which meant I didn’t get to post this week’s episode of The Amberly Chronicles. I did draft it though so I’m hoping to get it up tomorrow.

I investigated a lit of agents this week. I joined QueryTracker which I’m loving. I have made a list of 30 agents so far. I checked out all the agents who had a twitter account and was able to cut three agents off that list thanks to their tweets. I find twitter so helpful in helping you figure out if you think an agent is right for you. You not only get to see what they are looking for, but you get a glimpse at their personalities too.

So I have officially started querying! I have queried six of the agents on my list so far.
It feels strange and surreal, and I’m not as nervous as I thought I would be. I’m actually really excited. I feel this way when I submit short stories too. Even though I am faced with possible rejection, when you have something on submission, there is hope. I feel like I am moving forward when I have something out on submission. That I’ve taken a step and that step could lead toward publication.
So my fingers are crossed and I’ll be praying hard, and now it’s just waiting and more querying.

That’s about all from me this week. How about you? How was your writing week? I’d love to hear from you.

4 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 62.

Leave a Reply

