A Writerly Update 69.

Hi Everyone,

Firstly I’d like to apologise for not posting as much or visiting other blogs and commenting as much as usual. My internet has been cutting in and out for the last two weeks at random intervals. It has been very annoying and extremely frustrating! I am hoping it will be fixed this week. I’ll be posting a few more reviews this week to catch up and I’ll also be posting the latest episode of the Amberly Chronicles tomorrow.

I am a member of the Romance Writers of Australia and in June they have a 50k in 30 day challenge. I’m participating this year. My goal is only 35k though because I am working on my middle grade and I had already written 15k before the challenge started.

I’m also trying to catch up on reading review copies this month so I’ll be juggling less writing projects.
This week I have been concentrating on my middle grade since I’m writing it for the challenge.
Here are my stats this week:

June 1: 804 words.
June 2: 0 words.
June 3: 1517 words.
June 4: 350 words.
June 5: 1755 words.
June 6: 615 words.
June 7: 0 words.

Total for week one: 5041/35,000 words.

Which means 29,959 words to go.

How was your writing week?

Happy writing 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 69.

  1. Hope you get your internet fixed! Gah, how annoying is that!? At the beginning of the year it was happening a lot for whatever reason, and it was quite frustrating. xD Nice writing stats! Here’s to another successful week 🙂

Leave a Reply

