A Writerly Update 70.

Hi Everyone,

Just a really quick update today as I don’t have much time. I’ve been focusing on my MG again this past week as I try and finish the first draft by the end of the month for a challenge I am participating in.

Here are the stats:

June 8th: o words.
June 9th: 500 words.
June 10th: 1,544 words.
June 11th: 1,523 words.
June 12th: 0 words.
June 13th: 696 words.
June 14th: 0 words.

= 4263 words, which brings my total to 9304/35,000.

Not as productive as I would have liked, and there were too many zero writing days for my liking. Hopefully I can write every day this week. To complete the challenge by the end of June I’ll need to write Approx. 1700 words a day.

That’s it from me. How was your writing week?

Happy writing 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 70.

  1. I love that you can put the queries out of your mind enough to get into your MG. I think I’m still a month off this. But I think you are on the right track – keeping your mind fresh with new inspiration!

Leave a Reply

