A Writerly Update 73.

Hey Everyone,

Sorry it’s been two weeks since my last update, but you guessed it, I have no internet. I got mobile internet that was supposed to last a month, but I used it all up in a week. Being a blogger takes a lot of Internet. We have a guy coming tomorrow afternoon and hopefully the problem can finally be fixed permanently because this is just ridiculous. It’s been at least 6 weeks, maybe even two months that this has been happening for.

Anyway, writing.

So the kids went back to school last week. As lovely as it is to have them home, it is nice to get back into my regular writing routine.

In the past two weeks I have written two short stories. Both were under 2k. One I’ve entered into a competition, one I need to edit before I send it away.

In the first week of this fortnight I wrote 3k of my MG which means I’ve finished the first draft of it! It always feels so good when I complete a first draft.

One of the biggest decisions I have made this fortnight is to query my YA fantasy as a historical fantasy, for adults. I was struggling for a while whether I wanted it as YA or not, it definitely would have YA crossover appeal, but I currently have a new CP looking over it and she suggested I could query it as an adult, and that confirmed it for me. Before I start querying it, I want to add 13k to it and get it up to 100k. I’ve already written 4k and really excited about the plot I’ve planned.

That’s it for me. How was your writing week?

Happy Writing 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 73.

  1. Congrats on finishing your first draft and on the short stories! Sounds like you’ve been super productive. 😀 I’ve been in a bit of a slump lately (as usual, haha) but I’ve managed to write a bit in the past few days.

Leave a Reply

