A Poem, A Review And A Giveaway too! : Dangerous Lies Blog Tour #DangerousLies #FitzBlitzTour

DL Blogger Banner

Welcome to my stop on the Dangerous Lies Blog Tour. I have lots of goodies in store for you today, including a review of a Dangerous Lies, a poem to Chet written from Stella’s point of view, and a giveaway! (Which you will find at the end of the post so be sure to read until the end!)

Before I share my poem with you, I’ll share a little bit about Dangerous Lies and my thoughts on it. (FYI: I loved it!)

Dangerous Lies cover

Release Date:November 10th 2015.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia.
Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Synopsis:

Stella Gordon is not her real name. Thunder Basin, Nebraska, is not her real home. This is not her real life.
After witnessing a lethal crime, Stella Gordon is sent to the middle of nowhere for her own safety before she testifies against the man she saw kill her mother’s drug dealer.
But Stella was about to start her senior year with the boyfriend she loves. How can she be pulled away from the only life she knows and expected to start a new one in Nebraska? Stella chafes at her protection and is rude to everyone she meets. She’s not planning on staying long, so why be friendly? Then she meets Chet Falconer and it becomes harder to keep her guard up, even as her guilt about having to lie to him grows.
As Stella starts to feel safer, the real threat to her life increases—because her enemies are actually closer than she thinks…

My Thoughts:

4 stars.

Becca’s best yet!

Dangerous Lies was thrilling. I was hooked from the start and could hardly put it down, hanging on to the edge of my seat until the end.

Stella’s life has been turned upside down. After witnessing a murder, she is put into witness protection. She is moved to a small country town and given a new identity. Stella doesn’t handle this well at first (and I wouldn’t either!), all she wants is her real life back. But as she gets a job and starts to make friends, she slowly begins to adapt to her new life – but she still can’t forget her old life completely, especially since anyone of the cartel working for the man she put in jail could find her at any minute.

Stella becomes close with the boy next door, Chet, a smoldering cowboy with a melt-your-heart smile. Stella is adamant she wants to be nothing more than friends with Chet. She is going to be 18 soon, and as soon as she is, she is going to find the boyfriend she was forced to leave behind and start a new life with him. But soon Stella’s defences start weakening. She wants to get to know the real Chet, but how can she when she can’t share her real self with him? I absolutely loved these two. They had sizzling chemistry, and I loved how their relationship built up over time. Chet is one of my new favourite hero’s (I never could resist a cowboy) and will have you swooning.

This is a romantic thriller, with more romance than thriller (which I am in no way complaining about.) The most action was at the end, and there was a few twist that I didn’t see coming. There were a few questions left unanswered though that I would have liked more clarity on, otherwise this would have been a 5 star read for me.

Overall, Dangerous Lies was a heart-pumping, heart-stopping read. It had the perfect amount of romance and thriller for me. It’s a story of love and redemption, with believable characters that leap off the page. I highly recommend it.

You can add it to your Goodreads Here.

And now for my poem to Chet from Stella’s POV.

Watch the video to hear me read the poem! (This is the first video I have ever made so I hope it has turned out ok.)

And now for your chance to get your hands on a copy! I have one signed, yes Signed! copy to giveaway to a lucky Australian resident. Simply click the link below to enter!

*Australian residents only.
*Must be over 13 years of age.
* Winners will be picked via random.org and will be contacted via email.
*I am not responsible for any lost mail.

CLICK HERE 🙂

Good luck!

15 thoughts on “A Poem, A Review And A Giveaway too! : Dangerous Lies Blog Tour #DangerousLies #FitzBlitzTour

  1. You’ve created such a good poem Rochelle, and the video is great too 🙂 I definitely can’t wait to read this book, I really enjoyed Black Ice and so am looking forward to seeing what Becca Fitzpatrick has done this time!

  2. Your poem was awesome, Rochelle! And I think your video was great 😀

    I hadn’t really been interested in reading DANGEROUS LIES, but I have to admit that your review has piqued my interest. I do like romantic thrillers, so maybe this could be something I like. I am just wary since I wasn’t the biggest fan of BLACK ICE. But I might just give it a try, since the story does sound very different!

Leave a Reply

