Giveaway:The Mortal Instruments Set With Shadowhunter Covers.

 

Cassandra Clare fan?

Boy do I have a giveaway for you!

In celebration of the release of Shadowhunters on Netflix, Walker Books Australia is giving away A FULL SET of the newly redesigned Mortal Instruments books. This gorgeous set, which I love, join together to make a beautiful picture across the spines. (Every book lover’s dream!)

Here are the new covers in all their glory:

TMI-Collage 1

And here is the beautiful spine art:

Shadowhunters_TMI spines (1.5MB).jpg

It’s enough to make any book lover drool!

I am going to make this super easy to enter. All you have to do is answer these two questions:

  1. Who is your favourite character from the series?
  2. Have you watched Shadowhunters yet? If yes, what are your thoughts?

For an extra chance to win, retweet the following:

 

 

Rules:

ONE winner will win ONE FULL SET.

Australia Residents only.

You must be 13 years or older to enter.

The winner will be picked randomly and notified on February 23rd.

Good luck!

Plus there are heaps of other blogs giving the books away too, so there are plenty of chances to win, so go hunting my fellow Shadowhunters!

36 thoughts on “Giveaway:The Mortal Instruments Set With Shadowhunter Covers.

  1. Ahh, thanks so much for the giveaway!!!

    1. Totally Izzy. She’s badass AND a woman, and completely comfortable with herself — and I love her for that. (fyi: Simon was a close, CLOSE second.)

    2. I’ve seen it, but… I don’t know. I’ve watched the first three episodes, and so far even though it’s failed to impress me AT ALL, I’ll give it a chance. After all, Teen Wolf kinda started like that and that show became completely kick-ass.

    1. Izzy is my favourite too! Izzy and Simon were my favourite couple in the series πŸ™‚

      I’m enjoying the show. I think the acting isn’t that crush hot, but there is something really compelling about it. Maybe I just like seeing the world brought to life.

      Thanks for entering, Good luck!

  2. 1. Magnus. He’s a warlock and he’s awesome!
    2. Yes. I really like the show!! I am obsessed with Harry Shum as Magnus! And the guy that is playing Jace is perfection! The fight scenes and some of the acting are a bit cheesy but I’m cool with it.

    1. I think Magnus has worked his way into many hearts πŸ™‚

      I really like the show too. Yes, it’s a bit cheesy, but can live with that. I like seeing the world come to life.

      Thanks for entering. Good luck!

  3. I am sooooo in love with these covers! I was never a big fan of the original ones, and when I saw these, I was just all heart eyes, haha πŸ˜„

    As for your questions:

    1. JACE. He is one of my favourite book boyfriends, because he is equal parts snark and vulnerability. I absolutely love how incredibly loyal he is, and he’s so badass, too. ❀ (I have to say that Magnus is a close second, though, because MAGNUS and everything about him is fabulous. Also: MALEC <3)

    2. I haven't watched the show yet! D: I don't have Netflix, so I haven't been able to. I am so ridiculously keen to watch it, though! I have heard some mixed things, but I'm eager to find out how I feel about it πŸ˜€ I know I will miss Jamie Campbell Bower as Jace, though. He was perfect!

    Thanks so much for the giveaway, lovely! πŸ˜€ ❀

    1. These covers are gorgeous! And that spine art is just perfection.

      I got Netflix just so I could watch Shadowhunters. They have changed a few things, which is frustrating, and the acting needs a lot of work, but the show is kind of addictive.

      Good luck!

  4. Argh, sooo pretty! Surely if I enter enough of these giveaways I’ve got to win one of them, right? xD Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚
    My answers:
    1. Simon! He’s just so adorable all the time, even when he’s being a badass! LOVE HIM
    2. Yes, I’ve watched up to ep four now I think. The first couple of episodes were… not the greatest, but I feel the latest ones have improved a lot and I’m hoping they’ll continue. Not sure about some of the changes but I’m hanging in there.

  5. Thank you so much for the chance!!!

    1) my favourite character from the series is Simon. He is, at first, the mundane humam friend. Just like in every series there is always that one friend who is just there to support the protagonist, geeky and fun, best friend. He quickly becomes a massive part of the story, and the team of shadowhunters are left useless without him in a few bits.

    The TV show…. frustrating. It follows less of the story than the movie does, and I dislike how much of our world is put into it, how saying things out loud such as ‘hashtag’ and ‘sad face’ is considered normal. There are too many people in the Institute. Also, it bothers me that valentine was introduced a bit early than he should have been!!!!

  6. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

    My answer for the first question: Simon.
    He was such a simple background charater at first, filling the role of the best friend whom always accompanies the protagonist. The one who is so important to the main character, but not so much to all the others. He was so geeky and always there for clary, and then he developed a much bigger role, he became more important to the story, a person that the team couldnt survive without at points. He became every bit as important and strong as the shadow hunters, from originally being a weak little mundane from the side lines.

    As for the second question: in my opiniom the tv show is awful. The characters dont portray the book characters and its even further from the books than the movie was. The new age wat of speaking has been slotted in, with words such as ‘sad face’ and hashtag’ spoken outloud and dropped into every day conversation as if its supposed to be there is so frustrating. It also bothered me how hodge is a lot younger, and valentine is introduced a bit earlier than he should have been.

    1. Who doesn’t love Simon! I love how his role grew throughout the series. He and Izzy were my fav couple!
      The TV show could do with some work but I am enjoying it. There is a lot of frustrating things about it, but I am liking Simon and Alec.
      Good luck!

  7. I’ve been watching the series and It’s fabulous! The acting is terrible, there’s more leather than Fonzie and it’s awkward. But you can’t stop watching. We actually have a chat group where we all watch it episode by episode and it’s verging on cult status even. Have a look at how successful The Walking Dead is now, those first few episodes were a bit on the dodgy side too so there’s hope.

    While I read the series, it was Izzy, but now based on the TV series, Alec is by far the winner. He’s always the voice of reason and I’ve never noticed that until seeing it, even the film didn’t really pick up on it either.

    Are you going to watch it too Rochelle?

    Thank you so much for hosting poppet and good luck to everyone who enters ❀

    1. I have been watching and I feel exactly the same. Though the acting could do with some work, I look forward to every new episode every week. I live in hope it will get better.
      Alec is definitely a standout in the TV series.

  8. Simon Lewis is my favourite ! Awkwardly funny and just a great character in the books. However in the TV show I’m an Alec fan. His character is the most decent and just the one that feels authentic.

    The TV show isn’t that great. I mean I’ve been watching it (in hopes it gets better over time).

    Thanks for hosting πŸ’ž

    1. Simon is one of my favourites too (Izzy & Simon forever!)
      Alec is one of my favourites on the TV show too. He is the most how I pictured him in my head.
      The TV show isn’t that great, but I look forward to each episode.
      Good luck!

  9. My favourite character from the series has to be Simon because he’s such a loyal best friend vampire πŸ˜€ I shipped him even though he was a bit whiny. I haven’t watched the Shadowhunters show yet, but I’m looking forward to it!

    1. Simon is fantastic, and he is one of the standout characters in the series. The show is a bit cheesy, but there is also something really addictive about it, and I look forward to each new episode.
      Good luck πŸ™‚

  10. Simon – love his humour!

    Literally just finished episode 5 & I’m hooked. Some parts are so cheesy and at times the acting is horrible but I’m interested to see where it’s headed!

  11. I love Simon’s character both in the books and the Shadowhunters tv series. I do get a bit of a giggle out of the tv show, but I enjoy it. Sure it can be a little cheesy, but I like it. I’ve watched them all. The minute it releases on netflix I’m watching it. I really love Alec in the tv show. I kinda find myself watching him in a scene. Thanks for the opportunity to win. πŸ™‚

  12. Ahhh thanks for this giveaway, Rochelle! (I’ve been entering every single one I see in the hopes of winning a set XD). I haven’t seen the TV show yet because I cancelled my Netflix subscription a while ago. But I’m thinking of just marathoning the show once the season is over! My favourite character is probably Magnus. He’s just so sassy and cool and interesting! I love him with Alec and… *squeals and cuddles to chest*

  13. Torn between Magnus and Jace. They’re both so snarky and totally awesome! I haven’t watched the series yet, planning on binge watching them!

  14. Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    1. My favourite character has to be Magnus. Purely because of the sheer amount of character growth he undergoes from the start of the series to the end. When we first meet Magnus he comes across as slightly narcissistic and flamboyant…but despite all appearance and years of clashing against the Shadowhunters he puts all of this aside to focus on Alec. His self-sacrifices, wit, and outfits have kept me entertained from the beginning of the series to the end!

    2. I have watched Shadowhunters! I love the casting, but my favourite aspect of the show so far is the change in Jocelyn’s character. I feel like the tv show gives her and Clary a better relationship than the book, making you feel her loss more keenly. Also Simon is utterly swoon-worthy πŸ˜‰ ❀

    1. Magnus does goes through a lot of growth and he certainly is very entertaining πŸ™‚
      I hadn’t really thought about it, but now you point it out, I do think Clary and her mother’s relationship is better. Simon is a great on the show πŸ™‚
      Good luck πŸ™‚

  15. When you say from the series, do you mean just TMI? I’d still say Jem/ Brother Zachariah because he plays a role throughout TMI and is my favourite character of all time from TID. He is such a gentle soul. Absolutely beautiful inside and out, *spoilers* and even though he became a Silent Brother, he wasn’t stoic and downright scary like them, but he was so human. I could write a whole essay about his beautiful Asian background, gorgeous physique and musical soul. Definitely my favourite.

    In all honesty, I think the TV show is way too cheesy. I mean, Jace hasn’t graced us with his wit and sarcasm as much as he should, and Clary is a bit whiny. I hope as the show continues the acing will get better aND THEY WILL FOLLOW THE BOOK MORE????

  16. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I actually haven’t read the books yet but am dying to and would love to win these beauties! I also haven’t seen the tv series yet just promos but I’ve heard it’s kinda awful haha

    1. The series is certainly growing on me and I really enjoyed the latest episode.

      My giveaway is now ended and unfortunately you didn’t win. I wish I could have given the set to everyone, but I was only allowed to give away one copy 😦

Leave a Reply

