Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Release Date: Out now. Publisher: MTC services. Source: Netgalley Synopsis: From bestselling author Marianne Curley comes the highly anticipated return to the Guardians of Time Series… The battle is over. The war is won. The prophecy complete. But life can’t just pick up where it left off for Ethan. Struggling to cope with the death … More Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

    Release Date: February 2017. Publisher: Hachette Australia. (ATOM) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis: Amelie Ayres has impeccable taste in music. Bowie. Bush. Bob. So when she finds herself backstage at The Keep’s only UK gig she expects to hate it; after all they are world’s most tragic band. … More 5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Release Date: May 23rd 2016. Publisher:  Harlequin Teen Source: Bought for myself 🙂   Synopsis from Goodreads: Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die It’s the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for ‘non-citizens’. A slowly emerging young minority has been exposed as ‘talents’; they harbour mutations that give them special gifts – … More Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Release Date: September 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis from Goodreads: A book for book lovers! The Book That Made Me is a celebration of the books that influenced some of the most acclaimed authors from Australia and the world. Inspirational. Affecting. A perfect … More Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

The Spark Novellas: Bite-Sized Stories To Give You That Spark Fix When It’s All Over.

Sorry for the long title. Sorry this is a lot later than I intended, life got in the way, but I’m finally reviewing the last of the Spark stories to wrap up my spotlight on Rachael Craw. You can see my review of book one ‘Spark’ HERE. Book two ‘Stray’ HERE And book three ‘Shield’ HERE. This is … More The Spark Novellas: Bite-Sized Stories To Give You That Spark Fix When It’s All Over.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Stray’ when great gets greater.

In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. Between now and the release date I will be reviewing all the wonderful books in the series, including the 3 novellas. I … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Stray’ when great gets greater.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Spark’ – The One That Started It All.

Hey everyone! In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. Between now and the release date I will be reviewing all the wonderful books in the series, including the 3 … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Spark’ – The One That Started It All.

When Friendship Followed Me Home (And Tore Out My Heart!) By Paul Griffin.

Release Date: 27th June 2016 Publisher: Text Publishing (Australia.) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis: A boy’s chance encounter with a scruffy dog leads to an unforgettable friendship in this deeply moving story about life, loss and the meaning of family. Ben Coffin has never felt like he fits in. A former foster … More When Friendship Followed Me Home (And Tore Out My Heart!) By Paul Griffin.