Valentine by Jodi McAlister #aww2017

Release Date: January 30th 2017. Publisher: Penguin Teen Australia. Source: From my husband for Valentine’s Day 🙂   Synopsis from Goodreads: Valentine is the first in a smart, witty and page-turning YA series with a paranormal twist for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. Four teenagers – all born on the same Valentine’s … More Valentine by Jodi McAlister #aww2017

Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Release Date: May 23rd 2016. Publisher:  Harlequin Teen Source: Bought for myself 🙂   Synopsis from Goodreads: Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die It’s the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for ‘non-citizens’. A slowly emerging young minority has been exposed as ‘talents’; they harbour mutations that give them special gifts – … More Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Release Date: September 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis from Goodreads: A book for book lovers! The Book That Made Me is a celebration of the books that influenced some of the most acclaimed authors from Australia and the world. Inspirational. Affecting. A perfect … More Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Review: The Shadow Hour By Melissa Grey.

Release Date: July 2016. Publisher: Atom (Hachette Australia.) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis from Goodreads: A battle has been won. But the war has only just begun. Everything in Echo’s life changed in a blinding flash when she learned the startling truth: she is the firebird, the creature of light that is … More Review: The Shadow Hour By Melissa Grey.

The Spark Novellas: Bite-Sized Stories To Give You That Spark Fix When It’s All Over.

Sorry for the long title. Sorry this is a lot later than I intended, life got in the way, but I’m finally reviewing the last of the Spark stories to wrap up my spotlight on Rachael Craw. You can see my review of book one ‘Spark’ HERE. Book two ‘Stray’ HERE And book three ‘Shield’ HERE. This is … More The Spark Novellas: Bite-Sized Stories To Give You That Spark Fix When It’s All Over.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Shield: The Stunning Conclusion To An Awesome Series.

In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. I absolutely love this series and am so excited to be sharing my thoughts with you. Today I am reviewing Shield! The … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Shield: The Stunning Conclusion To An Awesome Series.