Review: The Hate U Give By Angie Thomas.

Release Date: April 2017. Publisher: Walker Books. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review   Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to … More Review: The Hate U Give By Angie Thomas.

Review: Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor.

Release Date: March 28th 2017. Publisher: Hachette Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis: The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around—and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he’s been obsessed with the … More Review: Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor.

5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

    Release Date: February 2017. Publisher: Hachette Australia. (ATOM) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis: Amelie Ayres has impeccable taste in music. Bowie. Bush. Bob. So when she finds herself backstage at The Keep’s only UK gig she expects to hate it; after all they are world’s most tragic band. … More 5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Release Date: May 23rd 2016. Publisher:  Harlequin Teen Source: Bought for myself 🙂   Synopsis from Goodreads: Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die It’s the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for ‘non-citizens’. A slowly emerging young minority has been exposed as ‘talents’; they harbour mutations that give them special gifts – … More Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Release Date: September 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis from Goodreads: A book for book lovers! The Book That Made Me is a celebration of the books that influenced some of the most acclaimed authors from Australia and the world. Inspirational. Affecting. A perfect … More Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.