Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Release Date: May 23rd 2016. Publisher:  Harlequin Teen Source: Bought for myself 🙂   Synopsis from Goodreads: Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die It’s the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for ‘non-citizens’. A slowly emerging young minority has been exposed as ‘talents’; they harbour mutations that give them special gifts – … More Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Claire Zorn’s Newest Fan: A Review of The Protected #AWW2016

Release Date: July 23rd 2014. Publisher: University of Queensland Press. (UQP) Source: Gift (and what a great gift it was 🙂 )   Synopsis from Goodreads: I have three months left to call Katie my older sister. Then the gap will close and I will pass her. I will get older. But Katie will always be … More Claire Zorn’s Newest Fan: A Review of The Protected #AWW2016

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Review: The Shadow Hour By Melissa Grey.

Release Date: July 2016. Publisher: Atom (Hachette Australia.) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis from Goodreads: A battle has been won. But the war has only just begun. Everything in Echo’s life changed in a blinding flash when she learned the startling truth: she is the firebird, the creature of light that is … More Review: The Shadow Hour By Melissa Grey.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Shield: The Stunning Conclusion To An Awesome Series.

In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. I absolutely love this series and am so excited to be sharing my thoughts with you. Today I am reviewing Shield! The … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Shield: The Stunning Conclusion To An Awesome Series.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Stray’ when great gets greater.

In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. Between now and the release date I will be reviewing all the wonderful books in the series, including the 3 novellas. I … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Stray’ when great gets greater.