Goals for 2017.

  2016 was a horrible year for me. I was battling depression and crippling anxiety and it is a year I am glad to put behind me. By the end of 2016 I decided I had had enough with all the crap going on in my life, so I cut the crap and made some … More Goals for 2017.

Australian Women Writers Challenge 2016 Completed! #aww2016

Another year is almost over and again I have completed the Australian Women Writers Challenge. I love this challenge, love reading and supporting Australian women writers. We have some amazing authors who write amazing books in this country and they deserve to be read. This year I was determined to read 40 books by Australian … More Australian Women Writers Challenge 2016 Completed! #aww2016

A Very Merry Christmas!

  Wishing all of my readers and followers a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Thanks for sticking with me even though I was unable to blog as much. I hope you make some great memories with your family and friends. God Bless.    

Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Release Date: May 23rd 2016. Publisher:  Harlequin Teen Source: Bought for myself 🙂   Synopsis from Goodreads: Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die It’s the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for ‘non-citizens’. A slowly emerging young minority has been exposed as ‘talents’; they harbour mutations that give them special gifts – … More Review: Threader by Rebekah Turner #aww2016

Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Release Date: September 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.   Synopsis from Goodreads: A book for book lovers! The Book That Made Me is a celebration of the books that influenced some of the most acclaimed authors from Australia and the world. Inspirational. Affecting. A perfect … More Review: The Book That Made Me #aww2016

Claire Zorn’s Newest Fan: A Review of The Protected #AWW2016

Release Date: July 23rd 2014. Publisher: University of Queensland Press. (UQP) Source: Gift (and what a great gift it was 🙂 )   Synopsis from Goodreads: I have three months left to call Katie my older sister. Then the gap will close and I will pass her. I will get older. But Katie will always be … More Claire Zorn’s Newest Fan: A Review of The Protected #AWW2016

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.