The Ampersand Prize Opens Tomorrow.

  The Ampersand Prize is Australia and New Zealand’s premier award for unpublished writers of middle-grade and young adult fiction. Created by Hardie Grant Egmont in 2012, the Ampersand Prize has launched the careers of numerous best-selling and critically acclaimed authors including Melissa Keil (Life in Outer Space), Erin Gough (The Flywheel), Cally Black (In … More The Ampersand Prize Opens Tomorrow.

Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Release Date: Out now. Publisher: MTC services. Source: Netgalley Synopsis: From bestselling author Marianne Curley comes the highly anticipated return to the Guardians of Time Series… The battle is over. The war is won. The prophecy complete. But life can’t just pick up where it left off for Ethan. Struggling to cope with the death … More Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Review: Working Mums #aww2018

Release Date: March 1st 2018. Publisher: Finch Publishing.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: Working Mums: Stories by real women on how they manage children, work and life is a collection of empowering stories that will make working mums everywhere laugh in sympathy and nod in recognition. The stories are from … More Review: Working Mums #aww2018

Review: How To Hang A Witch By Adriana Mather.

Release Date: January 1st 2018. Publisher: Walker Books Australia.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis: The trials of high school start to feel like a modern-day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past in this thrilling, creepy and romantic New York Timesbestseller. After Sam’s father is hospitalised, she … More Review: How To Hang A Witch By Adriana Mather.

Review: Scythe by Neal Shusterman + Bonus Q & A.

Release Date: February 1st 2018. Publisher: Walker Books Australia.  Source: From publisher in exchange for a review.  Synopsis: In a perfect world, what is there left to fear? A chilling and thought-provoking sci-fi novel from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman. A dark, gripping and witty thriller in which the only thing humanity has control over is death. In … More Review: Scythe by Neal Shusterman + Bonus Q & A.

City Of Bones: 10th Anniversary Edition.

Release Date: November 7th 2017. Publisher: Walker Books (Australia.) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis: Celebrate the tenth anniversary of Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones with this gorgeous new edition, complete with special content including a new piece from Cassie and exclusive colour illustrations. The tenth anniversary of Cassandra Clare’s phenomenal City of Bones demands … More City Of Bones: 10th Anniversary Edition.

5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

    Release Date: February 2017. Publisher: Hachette Australia. (ATOM) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis: Amelie Ayres has impeccable taste in music. Bowie. Bush. Bob. So when she finds herself backstage at The Keep’s only UK gig she expects to hate it; after all they are world’s most tragic band. … More 5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.