The Ampersand Prize Opens Tomorrow.

  The Ampersand Prize is Australia and New Zealand’s premier award for unpublished writers of middle-grade and young adult fiction. Created by Hardie Grant Egmont in 2012, the Ampersand Prize has launched the careers of numerous best-selling and critically acclaimed authors including Melissa Keil (Life in Outer Space), Erin Gough (The Flywheel), Cally Black (In … More The Ampersand Prize Opens Tomorrow.

Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Release Date: Out now. Publisher: MTC services. Source: Netgalley Synopsis: From bestselling author Marianne Curley comes the highly anticipated return to the Guardians of Time Series… The battle is over. The war is won. The prophecy complete. But life can’t just pick up where it left off for Ethan. Struggling to cope with the death … More Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Review: Working Mums #aww2018

Release Date: March 1st 2018. Publisher: Finch Publishing.  Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: Working Mums: Stories by real women on how they manage children, work and life is a collection of empowering stories that will make working mums everywhere laugh in sympathy and nod in recognition. The stories are from … More Review: Working Mums #aww2018

5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

    Release Date: February 2017. Publisher: Hachette Australia. (ATOM) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis: Amelie Ayres has impeccable taste in music. Bowie. Bush. Bob. So when she finds herself backstage at The Keep’s only UK gig she expects to hate it; after all they are world’s most tragic band. … More 5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Spotlight Sunday: Review ‘Between the Lives’ by Jessica Shirvington. AWW13

Welcome to this week’s Spotlight Sunday, where I shine the light on an Australian book I think deserves to be read. Today I am shining the spotlight on Jessica Shrivington’s YA novel, ‘Between the Lives.’ It is the eleventh book I have read for the Australian Women Writers Challenge. Synopsis from Goodreads: Above all else, … More Spotlight Sunday: Review ‘Between the Lives’ by Jessica Shirvington. AWW13