The Ampersand Prize Opens Tomorrow.

  The Ampersand Prize is Australia and New Zealand’s premier award for unpublished writers of middle-grade and young adult fiction. Created by Hardie Grant Egmont in 2012, the Ampersand Prize has launched the careers of numerous best-selling and critically acclaimed authors including Melissa Keil (Life in Outer Space), Erin Gough (The Flywheel), Cally Black (In … More The Ampersand Prize Opens Tomorrow.

Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Release Date: Out now. Publisher: MTC services. Source: Netgalley Synopsis: From bestselling author Marianne Curley comes the highly anticipated return to the Guardians of Time Series… The battle is over. The war is won. The prophecy complete. But life can’t just pick up where it left off for Ethan. Struggling to cope with the death … More Review & Giveaway: The Shadow by Marianne Curley #aww2018

Guest Post: My First Experience at Self-Publishing by Marianne Curley. #aww2018

Hi all, Today I am pleased to welcome Australian author Marianne Curley to the blog. She is sharing her experience of self-publishing the 4th book in her Guardians of Time series, The Shadow,  after her publisher didn’t want to pick it up. About the book: Synopsis: From bestselling author Marianne Curley comes the highly anticipated … More Guest Post: My First Experience at Self-Publishing by Marianne Curley. #aww2018

5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

    Release Date: February 2017. Publisher: Hachette Australia. (ATOM) Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis: Amelie Ayres has impeccable taste in music. Bowie. Bush. Bob. So when she finds herself backstage at The Keep’s only UK gig she expects to hate it; after all they are world’s most tragic band. … More 5 Star Read: This Beats Perfect By Rebecca Denton. #aww2017.

Claire Zorn’s Newest Fan: A Review of The Protected #AWW2016

Release Date: July 23rd 2014. Publisher: University of Queensland Press. (UQP) Source: Gift (and what a great gift it was 🙂 )   Synopsis from Goodreads: I have three months left to call Katie my older sister. Then the gap will close and I will pass her. I will get older. But Katie will always be … More Claire Zorn’s Newest Fan: A Review of The Protected #AWW2016

Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Release Date: October 1st 2016. Publisher: Walker Books Australia. Source: From publisher in exchange for an honest review.    Synopsis from Goodreads: The third book in Amy Ewing’s New York Times bestselling Lone City trilogy, The Black Key is perfect for fans of The Selection and Red Queen. Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing … More Review: The Black Key By Amy Ewing.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Stray’ when great gets greater.

In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. Between now and the release date I will be reviewing all the wonderful books in the series, including the 3 novellas. I … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Stray’ when great gets greater.

Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Spark’ – The One That Started It All.

Hey everyone! In celebration of the release of Shield, the final book in the Spark series, on September 1st, I am hosting a spotlight on the wonderful Rachael Craw and her amazing YA sci-fi series. Between now and the release date I will be reviewing all the wonderful books in the series, including the 3 … More Spotlight On Rachael Craw: Review: ‘Spark’ – The One That Started It All.

Aussie YA Blog Hop -My Thoughts On The Best Aussie YA Out There #LoveOzYa

  I am so excited because this week the Aussie YA bloggers Group are participating in an awesome blog hop, sharing all the Aussie YA books they love and would recommend, and it all concludes with a Twitter chat on Sunday 14 August at 6pm on #AusYABlogChat and @AusYABloggers! We have some amazing authors in Australia and … More Aussie YA Blog Hop -My Thoughts On The Best Aussie YA Out There #LoveOzYa

A Tale Of Madness: Running Like China By Sophie Hardcastle. #aww2016

Release Date: August 25th 2015. Publisher: Hachette Australia. Source: Free @ Hachette’s Blogger night 🙂 Challenge: Australia Women Writers Challenge.  Synopsis: Most of the time we don’t notice the darkness… not until we’re in the thick of it. It was like that for Sophie Hardcastle, as the joy she’d always known disappeared. She was constantly … More A Tale Of Madness: Running Like China By Sophie Hardcastle. #aww2016