A Writerly Update 25.

Hi Everyone,

A short and sweet post today. So last week I pledged to finish the read through of my YA epic fantasy this week and I am happy to report that I’ve done it! I work so much better to deadlines, and having to report back to you all gave me just the kind of motivation I needed.
The plan now is to find a beta reader for it. Hopefully the person I have in mind will say yes.
And then I’ll get into querying agents. I already have a few agents in mind.

I was doing the read through all week so the only other writing I’ve done this week was edit a flash fiction piece and send it away to a competition.

That’s it from me. Now that I’ve done this draft of my epic fantasy I will be able to dive back into my other projects, so I should have lots to report next week.

What about you? How did your writing week go? I’d love to hear from you.

Happy writing 🙂

5 thoughts on “A Writerly Update 25.

  1. Congrats, that’s awesome! 😀 I haven’t had much time to write lately due to schoolwork (although I’ve also just been lazy, haha). And what with finals coming up I don’t know if I’ll be able to write much during April either. But I guess summer isn’t that far away…

Leave a Reply

